Monday, 24 December 2012

Merry Christmas

Only 1 more day to go, hope you all enjoy the festivities :)
Wishing you and your families a very Merry Christmas and a happy and healthy new year x


Friday, 21 December 2012

Putt Putt Party


It was such a joy photographing these sweet girls again, this time it was for a Putt Putt party x



Monday, 17 December 2012

Heart Cake

Busy morning today making heart shaped cakes with my little one. She'll be off to big school before I know it, feeling very sentimental as our time at home together slowly draws to a close :(

Monday, 3 December 2012

Snow falling on the Christmas Tree in the QVB

The weekend was very hot and humid in Sydney, yet snow was falling onto the giant Christmas Tree under the dome in the QVB.

Kids (and adults) all felt the magic. Christmas is coming x


Thursday, 29 November 2012

QVB Swarovski Christmas Tree

Saw the beautiful Swarovski Christmas Tree in the QVB yesterday so I took a few shots with the little compact camera I had with me. Snow falls onto the tree from the dome at select times on the weekend, a gorgeous thing for kids to see x


Tuesday, 27 November 2012

One more dance costume

Couldn't help myself, had to post one more photo of my little one in her dance costume. This was taken at the end of the concert right after she walked offstage, feeling very pleased with herself  x


Monday, 26 November 2012

Rainbow Cake

Here's a beautifully coloured rainbow cake for some inspiration. It's from a recent Art Party, the kids making their own wands and paintings x


Wednesday, 21 November 2012

The Child Of Lov - Heal

Happy Wednesday!
Haven't posted a song for a while, so here's one I first heard about a month ago and can't seem to get out of my head. Video's cool too, it's got a bunch of kids getting up to all sorts of shenanigans x

Tuesday, 20 November 2012

Monday, 19 November 2012

Ballet Costume

Dress rehearsals for upcoming dance concert over the weekend. Here's a glimpse of the sweetest little ballet costume x


Wednesday, 14 November 2012


Here's a photo of my kids taken in Byron Bay last week. Caught them in a rare moment together, where they were totally getting along x


Tuesday, 23 October 2012

1st Birthday Party - Owl Theme

Here's some photos from a beautiful 1st Birthday Party with an Owl theme, for a special little boy x



Wednesday, 17 October 2012

Monday, 15 October 2012

Wednesday, 3 October 2012


Finally visited the store today. Who wouldn't feel the need to photograph such gorgeous packaging!! x


Monday, 24 September 2012

Thursday, 20 September 2012

Music and Photography

Two of my favourite things combined, music and photography.

Take a look at the wonderful Steve McCurry's Blog for more inspiring images from around the world.


Wednesday, 19 September 2012

Tuesday, 18 September 2012

Pirate Party

Here are some more photos from a gorgeous little boy's Pirate Party.

Lots of fun games for the kids at this party but the adults also got involved and dressed up, played sack races (which included a few tumbles!!) and just joined in on the fun.

Till next time

Tuesday, 11 September 2012

Pirate Party

Here's a sneak peek from a gorgeous little boy's Pirate Party, more photos to come later x


Wednesday, 5 September 2012

14 Days of Happiness - Kikki K

Some inspiration to make time for Happiness every day. Thanks Kikki K x

Follow the 14 Days of Happiness prompts here

Wouldn't it be wonderful if we were all just a little happier, a little more often?

We hope to inspire you to make time for happiness every day as you follow our 14 Days of Happiness prompts.

Visit our blog each day, or follow us on Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest and Instagram (kikkiK_loves) to see our daily prompts.

We'd love you to share your happy moments with us via Twitter, Facebook and Instagram. Simply include #14daysofhappy xx

Time To Go Outdoors

Midweek Melody time.
Gorgeous warm weather today, time to go outdoors...
Happy Wednesday x

Saturday, 1 September 2012

Spring ?

Spring is here, but I’m a little confused. My husband took this shot as he left for his morning walk. It’s the roof of our car at 7am.

Thursday, 30 August 2012

Flight of the Conchords - Feel Inside (and stuff like that) + Interviews

Midweek Melody time.

This is sweet and very funny. Flight of the Conchords have been my favourite comedians/folk band for years. They’ve just released ‘Feel Inside-and stuff like that’ which they did for the charity Curekids. It’s worth watching till the end to see the lyrics they’ve come up with, inspired by the kids answers to their questions.

Happy Wednesday! x

Tuesday, 28 August 2012

Pirate Hat

I loved seeing the adults get involved and dress up at a 3yr olds Pirate Party I shot recently. This one’s my favourite. She looked amazing, I just had to get a shot of the hat x


Wednesday, 22 August 2012

Thursday, 16 August 2012